Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey y’all, This is Anna. You know my passion for the home, and for women who have been wounded by domestic abuse, but I also have an even greater passion for the Word of the Lord. I seek to base my writings and my life upon His everlasting Word, and to honor Him in all that I do. My daughter, Tatiana, and I have started a new blog for women called Femina Sola Gratia. Instead of just trying to explain it to y’all, I thought I’d simply publish the about page. Hope to see you over there.

https://feminasolagratia.wordpress.com/

Femina Sola Gratia

Femina…woman, feminine, womanly

Sola…only, alone

Gratia…grace

A woman by grace alone

What does it mean to be a godly woman? Or a woman under grace? What does God want from us today? Why does Jesus matter? Is there really a difference between men and women? And does it really matter if there is? How does what I want, or what society says, play into my life? Does God’s Word really tell us what He expects of us? What about when life is hard–really hard–what then? Does what the Lord demands change to fit the circumstances? Or the millennium?

My name is Anna. I and my daughter, Tatiana, are blessed to share part of our lives, and our faith in the Lord, with you. We’re not here as experts but as pilgrims searching for a City which we will one day call Home. God’s grace has been manifest in our lives so many times and in so many ways. Our lives have been wracked by difficulties, and time and again we’ve found ourselves with no place to go to but to the Lord. We’re here to honor Him, and to seek to bring Him glory through what we write.

Our passion is to write for women, both younger and older, who desire to serve the Lord and to know Him, and for those women who might find themselves struggling with feeling outside of the camp due to some overwhelming difficulty in their lives such as domestic abuse, illness, poverty, wayward children, and so on. Having walked the difficult pathways of pain ourselves, we are familiar with some of their struggles and will seek to come alongside them as fellow believers.

Godly womanhood is under fire today, sometimes even from within the church as both legalists and those who embrace free grace theology (also known as“easy believism” or antinomianism) attack, deny or expand upon what the Lord has commanded from His people. God’s Word is the only basis for truth that there is. Though the mountains fade away, and people live and die, His Word stands. It is His Word and His alone that we will base our lives and our writing on.

Our goal is to honor Christ in everything and, through that, to be a blessing to you.

Welcome.

