I found this article on another blog and I LOVED it. Older women, let’s wake up and be the kind of woman who will say what needs to be said, in the way that it needs to be said, for Christ’s glory and for the good of our younger sisters. Can I get an AMEN? 🙂

Drawn From The Mire

{Note: This is a slightly updated version of a post originally published in January 2014 on another blog I had formerly.}

This is post #4 in the 30 Chances list. The assignment is: List 10 things you would tell your 16-year-old self, if you could.

I truly believe it would do young women a lot of good if more older women were willing to speak the hard truths that need to be spoken into a young lady’s life.

When I was 16 I was a mess, even by the world’s standards. I began imploding at about 14, a while after my parent’s divorce and in the midst of some other trials. I had no real faith, no foundation, and no basic reason for believing that my life or anything I did really mattered. Because I lacked a solid foundation, I sought my pleasure, fulfillment, and worth in idols…

View original post 1,176 more words

