Tags

, ,

Genesis 3:6- So when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was a delight to the eyes, and that the tree was to be desired to make one wise, she took of its fruit and ate, and she also gave some to her husband who was with her, and he ate. Romans 5:19- For as by the one man’s disobedience the many were made sinners, so by the one man’s obedience the many will be made righteous.

Exodus 20:5&6- You shall not bow down to them or serve them, for I the LORD your God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and the fourth generation of those who hate me, but showing steadfast love to thousands of those who love me and keep my commandments.

Exodus 34:7- keeping steadfast love for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin, but who will by no means clear the guilty, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children and the children’s children, to the third and the fourth generation.”

1 Samuel 3:13&14- On that day I will fulfill against Eli all that I have spoken concerning his house, from beginning to end. And I declare to him that I am about to punish his house forever, for the iniquity that he knew, because his sons were blaspheming God, and he did not restrain them. Therefore I swear to the house of Eli that the iniquity of Eli’s house shall not be atoned for by sacrifice or offering forever.”

Matthew 18:6- but whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.

Acts 18:30&31- Then he brought them out and said, “Sirs, what must I do to be saved?” And they said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Titus 1:6- If anyone is above reproach, the husband of one wife, and his children are believers and not open to the charge of debauchery or insubordination.

James 3:1- Not many of you should become teachers, my brothers, for you know that we who teach will be judged with greater strictness.

1 Corinthians 11:3- But I want you to understand that the head of every man is Christ, the head of a wife is her husband, and the head of Christ is God.

