Tags

,

I grew up an only child…

my mom had wanted more children but couldn’t have them.

When she would ask me to make sandwiches for just the two of us (my dad was dead), I would make only two sandwiches. She didn’t eat much, neither did I.

I always thought those two sandwiches looked so lonely.

I would ask if I could make a pile of sandwiches, pyramid-like, just so I could see, just to know what it would look like. She’d tell me, no, we would never eat so much, that would be wasteful.

She was right, of course.

I grew up.

I married.

I had a child, and then another, and then another…

and then….

Now, I have nine.

Seven still live at home.

I know what it is like to make a pile of sandwiches, pyramid-like.

I am blessed.

Hope you are, too.

Until next time,

see ya,

Anna

 

 

